Latrines!!


Oh how I hate them… I have of late been cornered to using them quite a lot… Whoever invented them should get a shooting. Whoever said we all can estimate, especially liquid to go through a hole10 by 7 inches. I even prefer to pee in the grass rather than in those tiny holes.

 

First of all, you can never make to pee straight in the hole when you’re sober, leave alone when you’re even a bit tipsy. Plus flies are all over you, so if you dare try to whisk away one in the process of peeing, be sure to pee on the floor, which of course will render you splashing it all over yourself.

 

Again, when you have to go for long call (shit), it becomes hardest if you didn’t pass the approximation mathematics in high school. Here is where the exam is. You have to measure the distance straight from the arse into the hole, without spilling on the sides. This is very annoying especially if you have a running stomach. Plus what bothers me is those lousy toilet flies that always seem to be everywhere all over you.

 

And the stench! Lord No!! It will stick in your clothes even when you wash them like thrice. My new place is subjected to the use of latrines. Thank God for clubs, coz there is where I go to the loo. In the night be sure to find me in the compound grass… But I never shit in the grass… I have programmed myself to only shit during the day. So for all planning to visit, please come when you know you’re completely free of pee or shit… hehehehe…

 

A.O.B

Has anyone noticed that Kenyans are the only Africans who love alcohol more than anything else? Someone will fail to pay rent, school fees, walk home from town(Like 10km), never wake up earlier than 10am on Saturday and Sunday, just coz of alcohol…

 

Am surprised by the fact that they survive… Maybe that’s why they may be the best or is it worst petty thieves in the world… Come to think of it, How did Sean Paul’s phone disappear?? And the guy who was cycling around the world, but when he got to Kenya, his bicycle was stolen??!!

 

Kenyans will always be Kenyans… I love them the way they are… 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment